Javea Part 2: New Photography Friends

In my last post I mentioned having gotten briefly locked out of the house while in Javea and taking that opportunity to wander around and experiment with taking pictures in the garden, shooting with my lens wide open despite the strong sunlight to create beautiful bokeh effects.

The reason I got locked out of the house is that I forgot to my phone, of course, on the day I had taken some time off from spending time with family to go and spend time with some new friends, aspiring photographer Johana, working photographer Jorge Calderon Tapia and model Ben.  Had a great time practicing different styles and techniques from creating flare, silhouetting, flash and bounce flash with Jorge’s inventive homemade reflector; here are the results with a few pics of myself by Johana, Ben & Jorge thrown in.

Leave a Reply

