Newborn Photography: Sara

Going home to Indiana for the holidays was such a whirlwind and I’m as usual quite behind on my blogging.  However, I did find time to shoot with some new clients while there who gave me the opportunity to expand my portfolio to include children and families.  The shots below are of adorable 2-month old Sara, and her lovely parents Katie & Tony.  We shot all of the pictures in little Sara’s bedroom, which Katie and her mom have done an incredible job of decorating with big bold prints and colors – and which made me start thinking of lots of ideas for Mark’s and my own soon-to-be decorated nursery.  Many thanks to my sister Renee for being such a great assistant on this day.

Update: To my relief, Katie & Tony turned out to be quite happy with the results of their shoot with Sara, and Katie’s given me permission to post her comments as a testimonial:  “Oh my goodness! These brought a tear to my eye! I am so excited to get the rest of them! Your work is amazing and thank you again for making some time for us durring your visit. We had a blast and we are thankful that we have these photos to cherish! Thanks again, you are awesome!”

Leave a Reply

